## EXTRACTS FROM THE CANADA GAZETTE.

of Nathaniel W White, resigned. April 14. Nathaniel W. White, of Shelburne, N.S., to be chairman of the commission to settle all differences between the Governments of the Dominion of Canada and the province of British Columbia respecting Indian lands and Indian affairs generally in the said province, in the room and stead of the Hon. E. L. Wetmore, resigned. Oct. 20. The Hon. Wilfrid B. Nantel, of Ottawa, to be a member and deputy chief of the Board of Railway Commissioners, in the room and stead of the Hon. M. E. Bernier, whose term of office has expired. Oct. 22. R. S. Gourlay, of Toronto, to be harbour commissioner for the port of Toronto. John Laxton, of Toronto, to be harbour commissioner for the port of Toronto, in the room and stead of F. S. Spence, whose term of office has expired. Dec. 24. Lionel H. Clarke, R. Home Smith and Thomas L. Church, all of Toronto, to be commissioners to represent the City of Toronto on the Toronto Harbour Commission.

Imperial Honours and Decorations.—To be Knight Grand Cross of the Order of St. Michael and St. George (G.C.M.G.). June 22. The Right Hon. Robert Laird Borden, Prime Minister of the Dominion of Canada. To be Knight Commander of the Order of St. Michael and St. George (K.C.M.G.). June 22. The Hon. George Eulas Foster, LL.D., Minister of Trade and Commerce. The Hon Charles Eugène Boucher de Boucherville, C.M.G. Jan. 1, 1915. The Hon. George Halsey Perley, Minister of the Dominion of Canada, at present in charge of the Office of the High Commissioner in London. The Hon. Clifford Sifton, K.C. The dignity of a Knighthood of the United Kingdom was conferred upon the following: Jan. 1. The Hon. Horace Archambault, Chief Justice of the Province of Quebec. Henry Kelly Fgan, of Ottawa. June 29. James Albert Manning Aikins, K.C., M.P. The Hon. Adam Beck. Thomas George Roddick, M.D., LL.D. The Hon. William Wilfred Sullivan, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Judicature for the province of Prince Edward Island. To be Companions of the Order of St. Michael and St. George (C.M.G.): June 22. William Kirkpatrick McNaught, M.P.P. Jan. 1, 1915. George Joseph Desbarats, Deputy Minister and Controller of the Naval Service. Surgeon Major-General Eugène Fiset, M.D., D.S.O., Deputy Minister of Militia and Defence. To be Companions of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.): June 22. William Himsworth, Deputy Minister of Inland Revenue (since deceased). Henry Turner Machin, Assistant Treasurer of the Province of Quebec.

King's Police Medal.—Jan. 1, 1915. Awarded to Nicholas Power, late Chief of Police, Halifax, N.S.

Imperial Service Medal.—The following retired employees of the Department of Railways and Canals and others have been awarded the Imperial Service Medal in recognition of long and meritorious service:—

Jan. 7. Joseph Anderson, foreman, Moncton, N.B.; Timothy Bowes, shed foreman, Halifax, N.S.; Charles Henry Collier, lockmaster, Welland Canal; John Collins, lockmaster, Welland Canal; Jeremiah Daniel Enman, station-master, Summerside, P.E.I.; Fred. E. Hannington, ticket agent, St. John, N.B.; Julia E. Harris, telegrapher, Windsor Junction, N.S.; James Walker Henderson, conductor, Moncton, N.B.; Robert Howell, machineman, Moncton, N.B.; James Gordon Jones, lockmaster, Rideau Canal; Joseph Kennedy, machinist, Moncton, N.B.;